



# **CoC Steering Committee Meeting Summary**

**Date:** Friday, November 20<sup>th</sup>, 2020

**Location:** Zoom

**Time:** 9:30-11:30am

Co-Chairs in attendance: Kristen Mitchell (DSS), Alyson Zikmund (HPD), Carrie Bloss (Project Hospitality)

Voting Members in attendance: Patricia Hernandez (CSH), Michelle Mulcahy (Enterprise), William Lang (ACL), Tierra Labrada (The Network), Catherine Trapani (HSU), Jamie Powlovich (CHY), Jessica Jeavons (DOHMH), Kevin Thrun (DHS), Amma Bosompem (HRA alternate), Howard Charton (Breaking Ground), Kelly O'Sullivan (Jericho Project), Mark Hurwitz (Urban Pathways) Jha'asryel-Akquil Bishop (YAB), Maddox Guerilla (YAB), Ronald Fleming (PWLEx proxy), and Cameron Craig (PWLEx).

**Additional attendees:** Martha Kenton (DSS), Amanda Slater (DSS), Melissa Stevenson (DSS), Adam Wawrynek (SUS), Peggy Jean Nicholas (HPD), Charlie Winkler (DSS), Brenda Tong (New Destiny), Jennifer DeCarli (ENDGBV), Yumi Nielson (DHS), Michael Collins (Enterprise), Cole Giannone (DM HHS), and Robin Crawford-Wilder (DOHMH).

#### Items Discussed

1. October Steering Committee Meeting Summary reviewed and approved.

### 2. Updates/Announcements

- Updates provided on the implementation of the CoC Action Plan
- Discussion of Racial Disparities Workgroup findings and plan for incorporation into a Racial Disparities Analysis (to be conducted by DSS OER)
- Review of updates to Bylaws to incorporate SNAPS Office feedback, desired change to Committee Co-Chair requirements, and YAB aging-out language

## 4. Committee Activity Reports

 Updates given from the following Committees on recent activity and notable projects: CAPS, Domestic Violence, Governance, Income Access, Performance Management, Persons with Lived Experience, Veterans, Youth, and Youth Action Board.

#### **Action Items**

- 1. CoC Action Plan leads to begin sharing implementation updates in December. Responsible Party: Steering Committee Action Plan leads
- 2. Update Committee Co-Chair language in Bylaws and re-distribute the Draft + SurveyMonkey to conduct an electronic vote. Responsible Party: FHPR Team